top of page

Spring 2016


Weekly pickup games begin under

Steven Delgado & Dylan Dickmann

Summer 2016

With help from PGFFL, The Austin Capitals are created and NGFFL
creates the Capitals logo

ATX Capitals PNG.png

Fall 2016

Capitals compete in various tournaments and go undefeated in both pod play and bracket play at Gay Bowl XVI

Fall 2017

After placing 2nd at Gay Bowl XVII, NGFFL informs Capitals an Austin league must form to continue being tournament eligible

January 2018

ATXGFL is created 

Tizoc Garcia & Chip House


Spring 2018

6 Teams
League Champions: Team King
Match MVP: Zack Whitley

Captain of the Season: Derek McConnell

Offensive MVP: Trent Tatsch

Defensive MVP: Kierre Nicholson

Rusher of the Season: Alan Tran

Blocker of the Season: Matt Morgan

Rookie of the Season: Sean Emberley

Most Improved: Carlos Simental

Most Vers: Xavier Daniels

Team Champions_edited.jpg

Fall 2018

8 Teams 
League Champions: Team Champion


Captain of the Season: Rustan Valino
Offensive MVP: Jorge Espinoza
Defensive MVP: Cassandra Alston
Rusher of the Season: Cassandra Alston
Blocker of the Season: Brian Manning
Rookie of the Season: Grant James
Most Improved: Matt Williams

Most Vers: Justin Hernandez
Team Spirit: Team King
Best Asset: Derrick Anderson
Tonya Harding Award: Daniel Ruiz


Team Championss.jpg

Spring 2019

10 teams
League Champions: Blue Steel

Match MVP: Sean Emberley

Most Improved: Tucker Clark

Rusher of the Season: Casandra Alston

Blocker of the Season: Brian Manning
Most Vers: Sean Emberley
Rookie of the Season: Robyn Pettinger
Defensive MVP: Phil Butler
Offensive MVP: Grant James
#1 Fan: Joell Beagle
Best Asset: Jacob Rollins
Most Spirited: Alfonso Mora
Captain of the Season: Emmanuel Winston
Team Spirit: Call Me Navy


Blue Steel.jpeg

Fall 2019

12 teams
League Champions: Navy Blue Bombers

Offensive MVP: Tizoc Garcia
Defensive MVP: Phil Butler
Rookie of the Season: Lindsay Thompson

Rusher of the Season: Dwaylan Applew

Blocker of the Season: George Kanuck
Most Vers: Coutney Rhodes

Most Improved: Kristen Torres

Sportsmanship Award: Caleb Dobbs
Best Asset: Dwaylan Applew
Captain of the Season: Matthew Leach

#1 Fan: Jesse Stowell
Team Spirit: Green Kween

Navy Blue Bombers.jpg

Spring 2020

14 teams
COVID-19 forced season to end early

Spring 2020_edited.jpg

Summer 2021

10 teams
ATXGFL hosts first league tournament

Tournament Champions: Medium Rare
Match MVP: Prada Gurajala, Billy Raisch, Inmer Cardona

Defensive MVP: Nna Okochi
Offensive MVP: Brittany Zamora
Vers MVP: Ryan Machala
Captain of the Season: Amanda White
Rookie of the Season: Vonte Hayden
Team Spirit: Ru Tang Clan


Jessica Sears Spirit Award: Remington Johnson

Fall 2021

12 teams
League Champions: Red For Filth

Match MVP: Tim Taylor

Offensive MVP: Ryan Machala
Defensive MVP: Nna Okochi

Rookie of the Season: Logan Jenkins

Rusher of the Season: Billy Raisch

Blocker of the Season: George Kanuck

Most Vers: Candice Schrodetski-Hernandez

Most Improved Player: Allyson Hite

Best Asset: Lindsay Thompson
Sportsmanship Award: Amanda White

Captain of the Season: Jimmy Tran

Team Spirit: Magic Green Dragons
Golden Whistle: Tizoc Garcia

#1 Fan: Brittany Thurston

Jessica Sears Spirit Award: Joe Bumbulis


Spring 2022

14 teams
League Champions: Hook'ers

Match MVP: Matt Leach

Offensive MVP: Sam Hanie
Defensive MVP: Jessica Garcia

Rookie of the Season: Chris Murphy

Rusher of the Season: Dannie McDonald

Blocker of the Season: Kandlyn Francis

Most Vers: Nna Okochi

Most Improved Player: Eve Pattison

Best Asset: Billy Raisch
Sportsmanship Award: Brittany Thurston

Captain of the Season:Tizoc Garcia

Team Spirit: Yeti Mafia
Team Sportsmanship: Wolfpack
Golden Whistle: Kierre Nicholson

#1 Fan: Jessica Ekstrom

Jessica Sears Spirit Award: April Brown

Fall 2022

14 teams
League Champions: Los Poundtown Warriors

Match MVP: Tizoc Garcia

Offensive MVP: Felisha Cervantes
Defensive MVP: Brandon Hines

Rookie of the Season: Jeryd Puetz

Rusher of the Season: Eve Pattison

Blocker of the Season: Grant Shurley

Most Vers: Devonte Hayden

Most Improved Player: Michelle Ramirez

Best Asset: Mia Singer
Sportsmanship Award: Dannie McDonald

Captain of the Season: Arlet Polack

Team Spirit: Vibe City
Team Sportsmanship: Motomamis
Golden Whistle: Sean Emberley

#1 Fan: Colton Ferrel

Jessica Sears Spirit Award: JC & George Kanuck

Hookers Champions.JPG

Spring 2023

14 teams
League Champions: Vibe Universe

Match MVP: Nick Cmerek

Outstanding Offensive Player: Nna Okochi
Outstanding Defensive Player:  Chris Murphy
Rookie of the Season: Rachel Pokorney
Rusher of the Season: Dannie Mcdonald
Blocker of the Season:  Ave Draper
Most Vers:  Phil Butler
Most Improved: Shelby McIntyre
Best ASSet: Arlet Polack
Sportsmanship Award: Meredith Cranch
Captain of the Season:Austin Parsons
Team Spirit: SHADE
Team Sportsmanship:  Hoosier Daddies
Golden Whistle:  Rachael Otto
#1 Fan:  Gilberto Agripino
Jessica Sears Spirit Award:  Stephanos Nikolau

bottom of page